跳转到内容

购物车

您的购物车为空

1989 年麦卡伦‘威士忌嘉豪’单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌(30 毫升打酒)


促销价格$36.00
缺货

关于这款酒

Cheaper By The Dram通过将瓶子分成几桶,在顾客之间分摊昂贵威士忌的成本。

Cheaper by the Dram NO.16 中的威士忌于 1989 年在麦卡伦酿酒厂蒸馏。它由邓肯·泰勒 (Duncan Taylor) 装瓶,作为其威士忌嘉豪系列的一部分。

目前一瓶 70 厘升的零售价为 375 英镑

关于这款威士忌

蒸馏:麦卡伦酿酒厂

地区: 斯佩塞

装瓶者:邓肯·泰勒

类型:单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌

年份:1989

瓶装尺寸:30ml 微型

酒精含量:40%

系列: 威士忌嘉豪

关于麦卡伦单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌

Cheaper By The Dram REF NO.16 装瓶威士忌于 1989 年在麦卡伦酿酒厂蒸馏。该酒由邓肯·泰勒 (Duncan Taylor) 装瓶,作为其威士忌嘉豪 (Whiskey Galore) 系列的一部分,该系列是为了庆祝 1941 年党卫军政客的逃脱和死亡而酿造的。

这瓶酒在拍卖会上的售价约为 150 英镑,零售价约为 375 英镑。相比之下,麦卡伦酒厂 1990 年代装瓶 10 年的酒在拍卖会上的售价为 250 至 350 英镑。

关于麦卡伦酿酒厂

位于斯佩塞地区的麦卡伦酿酒厂于 1824 年首次合法授权给 Alexander Reid。麦卡伦酿酒厂最初是斯佩塞的农场酿酒厂之一,之前曾在麦卡伦工厂经营未经许可的威士忌蒸馏厂。 1868 年,麦卡伦被詹姆斯·斯图尔特 (James Stuart) 接管,詹姆斯·斯图尔特 (James Stuart) 重建了酿酒厂,但 1892 年,麦卡伦 (Macallan) 被卖给了曾拥有泰斯卡 (Talisker) 酿酒厂的罗德里克·坎普 (Roderick Kemp),麦卡伦的所有权也随之结束。坎普的继任者保留了所有权,直到 1996 年麦卡伦被爱丁顿集团 (Edrington Group) 接管。这些所有权的变化确保了麦卡伦的持续扩张,从最初在木棚中容纳两个蒸馏器的工厂到 1975 年总共拥有 21 个蒸馏器。与几乎所有苏格兰酿酒厂一样,麦卡伦传统上被用作混合麦芽,尽管由于 20 世纪 80 年代混合威士忌市场低迷,麦卡伦的重点转向了单一麦芽威士忌的新兴需求。麦卡伦决定仅在前雪利酒桶中熟成酿酒厂的麦芽,成为第一家制造“定制木桶”的酿酒厂,选择树木来提供桶木材,并指定制桶工艺和用于调味的奥罗索雪利酒。麦卡伦致力于生产定制酒款,最近导致豪华威士忌市场更加重视酒瓶,包括陈酿 50 年和 60 年的麦卡伦醒酒器以及可追溯至 1926 年酒款的 Fine & Rare 年份系列。

关于邓肯·泰勒

这款 1989 年蒸馏的麦卡伦无年份单一麦芽威士忌由独立装瓶商 Duncan Taylor Scotch Whisky Limited 推出,作为其 Whiskey Galore 系列的一部分。 Duncan Taylor 成立于 1938 年,最初专门从事木桶贸易和经纪业务,通过该公司积累了大量陈年稀有单一麦芽和单一谷物苏格兰威士忌木桶收藏。

20 世纪 60 年代,邓肯·泰勒 (Duncan Taylor) 被土生土长的纽约人 Abe Rosenberg 收购,并开始储存从优质酿酒厂购买的酒桶。尽管混合威士忌传统上是罗森伯格的业务,但他热衷于收集用于酿造这些混合威士忌的优质单一麦芽和谷物威士忌。他在 Duncan Taylor 的产品组合中收集了 4,500 多个木桶,其中许多至今仍保留在公司的收藏中。 1994 年,Euan Shand 收购了 Duncan Taylor 及其酒桶系列,重新定位公司,专注于单一麦芽威士忌,确保在 Duncan Taylor 于 2018 年庆祝成立 80 周年之际,该公司因其致力于生产和装瓶优质威士忌而赢得了全球声誉。

Whisky Galore 系列颂扬了 SS Politician 号货船的故事,这艘货船于 1941 年在苏格兰埃里斯凯岛海岸脱锚,最终搁浅并沉没。其中包括 24,000 箱优质调和苏格兰威士忌。当地岛民迅速试图打捞,并将从警察和海关官员那里找到的威士忌藏起来。 Whisky Galore 品牌现在以特别挑选的单一麦芽威士忌的形式推出,尽管过去的产品(如这款 1989 年麦卡伦威士忌)是从邓肯·泰勒 (Duncan Taylor) 的单桶系列装瓶的。

Macallan 'Whisky Galore' Single Malt Scotch from 1989 (30ml dram)

£30

About This Dram

Cheaper By The Dram shares the cost of expensive whiskies between customers by splitting bottles into drams.

The whisky in Cheaper by the Dram NO.16 was distilled in 1989 at the Macallan distillery. It was bottled by Duncan Taylor as part of their Whisky Galore series.

The current retail price of a 70cl bottle is £375

About This Whisky

Distilled: Macallan Distillery

Region: Speyside

Bottled By: Duncan Taylor

Type: Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Vintage: 1989

Dram Size: 30ml miniature

Alcohol by Volume: 40%

Series: Whisky Galore

About this Macallan Single Malt Scotch Whisky

The whisky bottled for Cheaper By The Dram REF NO.16 was distilled in 1989 at the Macallan Distillery. It was bottled by Duncan Taylor as part of their Whisky Galore series, which was created in celebration of the escape and demise of the SS Politician in 1941.

This bottle sells at auction for around £150 and retails at around £375. By comparison official, Macallan distillery bottles of 10-year-old bottled in the 1990s sold at auction for £250-£350.

About The Macallan Distillery

Located in the Speyside region the Macallan distillery was first legally licenced to Alexander Reid in 1824. Originally one of Speyside’s farm distilleries, previously unlicensed whisky stills had operated at the Macallan site. In 1868 Macallan was taken over by James Stuart who rebuilt the distillery plant, although in 1892 his ownership ended when Macallan was sold to Roderick Kemp who had formerly owned the Talisker distillery. Kemp’s successors retained ownership until 1996 when Macallan was taken over by the Edrington Group. These changes in ownership have ensured Macallan’s continued expansion, from the original plant housing two stills in a wooden shed to a total of twenty-one stills by 1975. As with virtually every Scottish distillery, Macallan was traditionally used as a malt for blending although as result of a downturn in the blended whisky market in the 1980s Macallan’s focus shifted to the emerging demand for single malts. A decision to mature the distillery’s maltings exclusively in ex-sherry casks saw Macallan become the first distillery to create ‘bespoke casks’, selecting the trees to provide barrel timber and specifying the coopering process and oloroso sherry used for seasoning. Macallan’s efforts to produce bespoke expressions has more recently led to a greater emphasis on bottles for the luxury whisky market, including 50- and 60-year aged Macallan decanters and the Fine & Rare vintage range with expressions which date back to 1926.

About Duncan Taylor

This 1989 distilled Macallan non-age statement single malt was released by independent bottler Duncan Taylor Scotch Whisky Limited as part of their Whisky Galore range. Established in 1938, Duncan Taylor initially specialised in cask trading and brokering through which the company amassed a vast collection of aged and rare single malt and single grain Scotch whisky casks.

In the 1960s, Duncan Taylor was bought by Abe Rosenberg a native New Yorker who began to store casks purchased from premium distilleries. Although blends were traditionally Rosenberg’s business, he was passionate about collecting the premium single malt and grain whiskies used to create these blends. He amassed more than 4,500 casks into the Duncan Taylor portfolio, many of which remain in the company’s collection today. In 1994, Euan Shand acquired Duncan Taylor along with its collection of casks repositioning the company to focus on single malts, ensuring that when Duncan Taylor celebrated its 80th anniversary in 2018 the company had gained a global reputation for its commitment to producing and bottling quality whisky.

The Whisky Galore range celebrates the story of the SS Politician, a cargo ship that slipped its moorings and eventually ran aground and sank off the coast of the Scottish Island of Eriskay in 1941. Amongst the cargo were 24,000 cases of premium blended Scotch whisky which the local islanders quickly attempted to salvage, hiding the whisky recovered from the police and customs officers. The Whisky Galore brand is now released as a specially selected single malt, although past expressions such as this 1989 Macallan have been bottled from Duncan Taylor’s single cask collection.

We ship (almost!) worldwide

We can deliver to Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada (Alberta), China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, UAE, UK, US (certain states*), and Vietnam.

*US states we can currently ship to include: Alaska, California, District of Columbia, Louisiana, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Virginia, Wyoming, Vermont, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Texas, and Florida.

How much is shipping?

Shipping charges are calculated during checkout, depending on where you live and how many bottles you’re buying.

What you need to know about taxes

All alcoholic products sold by TopWhiskies are sold subject to UK alcohol tax, which is already included in the price.

UK sales are subject to VAT (currently 20%), which is included in the price. Sales outside of the UK are not subject to this tax, and international prices do not include it.

We use a specialist US shipper who sorts out US taxes. These costs are factored into the US shipping charges. So shipping may look pricey, but remember it covers your taxes as well.

For all other territories, including those in Europe, please note: your order could be subject to local sales taxes and duties upon arrival in the destination country. All additional charges are the responsibility of the recipient. As customs policies vary widely from country to country, TopWhiskies has no control over these charges, so you should contact your local customs office for further information. If you refuse to pay any import duties and taxes, this could result in the goods being destroyed by customs or being returned back to us - any refund offered would include a deduction of our costs. 

Need help?

For help, or custom orders, please contact Ed on email ed@topwhiskies.com

You may also like