跳转到内容

购物车

您的购物车为空

高地公园 2007 年 18 年单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌(30 毫升)


促销价格$32.00
缺货

关于这款酒

Cheaper By The Dram通过将瓶子分成几桶,在顾客之间分摊昂贵威士忌的成本。

这款 14 号发布的 18 年威士忌由 Highland Park 酿酒厂于 1989 年蒸馏,并于 2007 年由 Direct Wines 装瓶,作为其 First Cask 系列的一部分,它仅在单一雪利酒桶中熟成。

目前一瓶 75 厘升的零售价为 300 英镑

关于这款威士忌

蒸馏:高地公园酿酒厂

地区: 岛屿

装瓶商:First Cask

类型:单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌

年龄:18岁

年份:1989

装瓶年份:2007 年

瓶装尺寸:30ml 微型

酒精含量:46%

系列: 第一桶

特价:木桶11848

木桶类型:单桶雪利酒

关于这款高地公园 18 年单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌

CBTD No.14 是 1989 年在 Highland Park 蒸馏的威士忌的再装瓶,仅在雪利酒桶中熟成,并作为 First Cask 系列的一部分在 18 年装瓶。

这款 1989 年 Highland Park First Cask 单一麦芽威士忌是在柏林墙倒塌、英国首相玛格丽特·撒切尔政府在广泛抗议中引入不受欢迎的人头税以及畅销任天堂游戏机首次发布的那一年蒸馏的。

高地公园的历史

高地公园酿酒厂是苏格兰最北端的酿酒厂。它位于奥克尼群岛最大的城镇柯克沃尔。高地公园蒸馏的起源很神秘。该酿酒厂于 1798 年由牧师马格努斯·尤森 (Magnus Eunson) 创立,后来成为走私者,据称他在讲坛上藏匿非法威士忌;而农民大卫·罗伯逊 (David Robertson) 可能在以前的非法地点建立了第一批蒸馏器。 1826 年,高地公园 (Highland Park) 的所有权移交给博威克 (Borwick) 家族,成为第一批获得正式许可的酿酒厂之一。詹姆斯·格兰特 (James Grant) 于 1895 年购买了该酿酒厂,并通过安装两台蒸馏器将其产能扩大了一倍。

该酿酒厂于 1937 年被 Highland Distilleries 收购,并在 1970 年代之前专门用于混合。 Highland Park 品牌于 1979 年在 Highland Distilleries 旗下首次推出; 8 年单一麦芽威士忌。

1999 年,Highland Park 酿酒厂成为 Edrington 集团的一部分,此后该品牌不断发展。首先是 2004 年决定仅使用 100% 前雪利酒桶进行陈酿,其次是创建了一系列标有年份的高地公园 (Highland Park) 酒款,以及一系列基于奥卡迪亚历史和北欧诸神的主题产品。

高地公园以其芳香的泥炭特性而闻名,这是麦芽制造过程中使用的奥卡迪亚泥炭的结果。泥炭由数千年来沉积的半分解植被组成,燃烧时会释放出这些植被产生的烟熏香气。苏格兰大陆的泥炭由于树木中的木质素而烟雾较多,而艾雷岛泥炭则受到海洋植被的影响。相比之下,奥卡迪亚泥炭源自石南花和苔藓,产生淡淡的烟熏和芬芳的石南花香气。 Highland Park 的窑炉工艺生产出重度烟熏麦芽谷物,占酿酒厂需求的 20%,其余未泥煤谷物则从大陆进口。这使得高地公园的麦芽威士忌具有淡淡的烟熏味、芳香和果味特征。

Highland Park 18 year old Single Malt Scotch Whisky from 2007 (30ml)

£22 £27

About This Dram

Cheaper By The Dram shares the cost of expensive whiskies between customers by splitting bottles into drams.

The 18-year-old whisky in release NO.14 was distilled by the Highland Park distillery in 1989 and bottled by Direct Wines in 2007 as part of their First Cask series, it was matured exclusively in a single sherry butt.

The current retail price of a 75cl bottle is £300

About This Whisky

Distilled: Highland Park Distillery

Region: Island

Bottled By: First Cask

Type: Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Age: 18 Year Old

Vintage: 1989

Bottled: 2007

Dram Size: 30ml

Alcohol by Volume: 46%

Series: First Cask

Special: Cask 11848

Cask Type: Single Sherry Butt

About This Highland Park 18-Year-Old Single Malt Scotch 

CBTD No.14 is a rebottling of a whisky distilled at Highland Park in 1989, matured exclusively in a sherry cask and bottled as part of the First Cask series at 18 years old.

This 1989 Highland Park First Cask single malt was distilled in a year which saw the fall of the Berlin Wall, UK Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher’s government introduce the unpopular Poll Tax amid widespread protests and the first release of the bestselling Nintendo Game Boy.

The History of Highland Park

Highland Park distillery is the northernmost distillery in Scotland. It is located in Kirkwall the largest town in the Orkney Isles. The origins of distilling at Highland Park are mysterious; the distillery was founded in 1798 either by Magnus Eunson a priest turned smuggler who allegedly concealed illegal whisky in his pulpit or by farmer David Robertson who may have established the first stills at a previously illicit site. Whoever first distilled whisky there, in 1826 Highland Park became one of the first distilleries to be officially licenced when ownership passed to the Borwick family. James Grant then purchased the distillery in 1895 and proceeded to double its capacity by installing two more stills.

The distillery was acquired by Highland Distilleries in 1937 and used exclusively for blends until the 1970s. It was under the ownership of Highland Distilleries that the Highland Park brand was first launched in 1979; an 8-Year-Old single malt.

In 1999, the Highland Park distillery became part of the Edrington Group and since then the brand has continually developed. First with the decision in 2004 for exclusively 100 percent ex-sherry casks to be used for maturation, and secondly the creation of a core range of age-statement Highland Park expressions alongside a series of themed releases based around Orcadian history and Norse gods.

Highland Park is renowned for its aromatic peaty character, a result of the Orcadian peat used in the malting process. Peat is comprised from semi-decomposed vegetation laid down over thousands of years, and when burnt releases the smoky aromas generated by this vegetation. The peat from the Scottish mainland is smokier due to the lignin from trees, while Islay peat is influenced by maritime vegetation. In contrast, Orcadian peat is derived from heather and moss resulting in a lightly smoky and fragrant heathery aroma. Highland Park’s kiln process produces a heavily smoky malt grain which accounts for 20 percent of the distillery’s requirements, with the remaining unpeated grain imported from the mainland. This gives Highland Park’s malt whisky output a lightly smoky, fragrant and fruity character.

 

You may also like

Recently viewed