跳转到内容

购物车

您的购物车为空

布赫拉迪 1990 年代 17 年单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌(30 毫升桶)


促销价格$23.00
缺货

关于这款酒

Cheaper By The Dram通过将瓶子分成几桶,在顾客之间分摊昂贵威士忌的成本。

Dram NO.19 是一款 17 年单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌,在布赫拉迪蒸馏,并于 20 世纪 90 年代由酿酒厂装瓶。

目前一升瓶的零售价为 300 英镑。

关于这款单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌

蒸馏地点:布赫拉迪酿酒厂

地区:艾莱岛

装瓶:酿酒厂

类型:单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌

年龄:17岁

装瓶年份:1990年代

瓶装尺寸:30ml 微型

酒精含量:43%

关于布赫拉迪酿酒厂

布赫拉迪酿酒厂位于艾雷岛西部的英达尔湖 (Loch Indaal) 沿岸,由哈维兄弟 (Harvey brothers) 于 1881 年建造,哈维兄弟是格拉斯哥的酿酒家族,他们拥有 Dundashill 和 Yorker 谷物威士忌酿酒厂。与维多利亚时期晚期建立的几乎所有苏格兰酿酒厂一样,布赫拉迪酿酒厂最初的存在是为了提供用于混合的麦芽,最初生产泥煤麦芽以满足格拉斯哥酿酒师的需求。

多年来,布赫拉迪酿酒厂的风格不断转变,以满足调酒师的需求,与 Ardbeg、Lagavulin 和 Laphroaig 生产的重度泥煤艾雷岛威士忌形成鲜明对比,该酿酒厂以其生产的无泥煤艾雷岛麦芽而闻名,这种麦芽展现出一种温和、新鲜和温和的口感。花卉特征。哈维家族经营布赫拉迪酿酒厂直至 1929 年,该酿酒厂因两次世界大战期间的大萧条而关闭。尽管于 1936 年重获新生,并于 1938 年出售给本尼维斯 (Ben Nevis) 酿酒厂的所有者约瑟夫·霍布斯 (Joseph Hobbs),但在接下来的 30 年里,布赫拉迪酿酒厂经历了几任所有者。

1968 年,Bruichladdich 酿酒厂被 Invergordon Distillers 收购,尽管受到威士忌市场低迷的影响,该酿酒厂在 20 世纪 80 年代的产能有所减少。 1993 年 Invergordon 被 Whyte and Mackay Ltd 收购后,Bruichladdich 酿酒厂因产能过剩而被关闭,并年久失修。布赫拉迪看起来注定要成为苏格兰失落的酿酒厂之一,但在 2001 年,它被艾莱岛土地所有者和伦敦葡萄酒商人组成的财团以 650 万英镑收购。改造后,布赫拉迪酿酒厂恢复了生产,新主人评估了陈酿烈酒的库存和用于陈酿的木桶,推出了一系列限量版啤酒,而新的麦芽威士忌保留了酿酒厂经典的清淡新鲜和果味特征。

Bruichladdich 17 year old Single Malt Scotch Whisky from the 1990s (30ml dram)

£19

About This Dram

Cheaper By The Dram shares the cost of expensive whiskies between customers by splitting bottles into drams.

Dram NO.19 is a 17-year-old single malt scotch whisky, distilled at Bruichladdich and bottled by the distillery in the 1990s.

The current retail price of a 1L bottle is £300.

About This Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Distilled At: Bruichladdich Distillery

Region: Islay

Bottled By: Distillery

Type: Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Age: 17 Year Old

Bottled: 1990's

Dram Size: 30ml miniature 

Alcohol by Volume: 43% 

About Bruichladdich Distillery 

Located on the shores of Loch Indaal, a sea loch on the western part of Islay, the Bruichladdich distillery was built in 1881 by the Harvey brothers a Glasgow-based family of distillers who owned the Dundashill and Yorker grain whisky distilleries. As with virtually every Scottish distillery established in the late Victorian period the Bruichladdich distillery initially existed to provide malt for blending, originally producing peated malts to satisfy the demand of Glasgow benders.

Over the years the Bruichladdich distillery’s style would shift to meet the blenders needs, and in contrast to the heavily peated Islay whiskies produced by Ardbeg, Lagavulin and Laphroaig the distillery would become renowned for its output of an unpeated Islay malt displaying a gentler fresh and mildly floral character. The Harveys operated the Bruichladdich distillery until 1929, when the distillery closed as a result of the interwar Depression. Although revived in 1936 and sold to Joseph Hobbs the owner of the Ben Nevis distillery in 1938, for the next thirty years the Bruichladdich distillery would see a succession of owners.

In 1968, the Bruichladdich distillery was bought by Invergordon Distillers, although impacted by a downturn in the whisky market the distillery would operate at reduced capacity throughout the 1980s. After Invergordon’s takeover by Whyte and Mackay Ltd in 1993 the Bruichladdich distillery was closed as surplus to requirements and allowed to fall into disrepair. Bruichladdich looked destined to become one of Scotland’s lost distilleries, but in 2001 it was acquired by a consortium of Islay landowners and London-based wine merchant for £6.5 million. Following renovation, the Bruichladdich distillery resumed production with the new owners evaluating stock of maturing spirit and casks used for maturation to release a series of limited editions, whilst the new maltings retain the distillery’s classic lighter fresh and fruity character.

We ship (almost!) worldwide

We can deliver to Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada (Alberta), China, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, UAE, UK, US (certain states*), and Vietnam.

*US states we can currently ship to include: Alaska, California, District of Columbia, Louisiana, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Virginia, Wyoming, Vermont, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Texas, and Florida.

How much is shipping?

Shipping charges are calculated during checkout, depending on where you live and how many bottles you’re buying. Shipping within the UK is free on orders over £100.

What you need to know about taxes

All alcoholic products sold by TopWhiskies are sold subject to UK alcohol tax, which is already included in the price.

UK sales are subject to VAT (currently 20%), which is included in the price. Sales outside of the UK are not subject to this tax, and international prices do not include it.

We use a specialist US shipper who sorts out US taxes. These costs are factored into the US shipping charges. So shipping may look pricey, but remember it covers your taxes as well.

For all other territories, including those in Europe, please note: your order could be subject to local sales taxes and duties upon arrival in the destination country. All additional charges are the responsibility of the recipient. As customs policies vary widely from country to country, TopWhiskies has no control over these charges, so you should contact your local customs office for further information. If you refuse to pay any import duties and taxes, this could result in the goods being destroyed by customs or being returned back to us - any refund offered would include a deduction of our costs. 

Need help?

For help, or custom orders, please contact Ed on email ed@topwhiskies.com

You may also like