跳转到内容

购物车

您的购物车为空

邓肯·泰勒 Octave 1990 斯特拉斯克莱德 32 岁


促销价格$259.00
仅剩 1 件

关于这款单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌的主要事实

装瓶商: 邓肯·泰勒

范围:八度

酿酒厂:斯特拉斯克莱德

年龄:32岁

蒸馏年份:1990

装瓶日期:2022 年

地区:苏格兰低地

烈酒: 单粒苏格兰威士忌

木桶类型:在雪利酒八度中陈酿 9 个月

木桶参考号: 6438579

酒精含量:52.2%

瓶装:自然色,未经冷冻过滤

产量:85瓶

瓶子尺寸:700ml

Strathclyde 32 年品酒笔记

鼻子:红葡萄和泥土的味道,略带咸味。大量的橙子和油桃以及一缕李子布丁展现了水果的深度。略带胡椒味和橡木味,带有一丝生奶油和碎饼干的味道。

口感:黑莓和蓝莓以及蜂窝和苦黑巧克力。浓郁的可可和浓缩咖啡、单一奶油和棉花糖。辛辣的橡木和肉豆蔻为这款酒创造了另一个维度,带来了近乎泥土的气息。酒体饱满、强劲,充满果香和辛辣的特征。

余味:余味中回味着黑巧克力的味道,还有大量的黑莓和肉豆蔻的味道。香气扑鼻而来,随后逐渐柔和,余味带有甜味和干果的精致味道。余味带有近乎泥土的味道,同时也带有干燥的味道。雪利酒橡木带来苦味,李子布丁则带来甜味。一款美妙的雪利酒威士忌具有复杂而果香的余味。

关于邓肯·泰勒·奥克塔夫

这是一款 32 年的斯特拉斯克莱德威士忌,于 1990 年蒸馏。邓肯·泰勒 (Duncan Taylor) 将这款单一谷物威士忌移入小型雪利酒八度桶中,进行九个月的整理期。这些小木桶(约 60 升)对风味有很大影响。由于是一个小木桶,它只生产了 85 瓶这种非常独特的威士忌。

Duncan Taylor Octave 1990 Strathclyde 32 Year Old
邓肯·泰勒 Octave 1990 斯特拉斯克莱德 32 岁 促销价格$259.00
Duncan Taylor Scotch Whisky
Euan Shand, Chairman of Duncan Taylor Scotch Whisky

认识业主

尤安尚德

Duncan Taylor 苏格兰威士忌是一家威士忌贸易商,2008 年由 Euan Shand 收购,将公司重新交还给苏格兰人。此后,Duncan Taylor 于 2018 年庆祝了公司的 80 岁生日,Euan 现在担任公司董事长。

如今,邓肯·泰勒 (Duncan Taylor) 拥有多个屡获殊荣的系列。我最喜欢的三款是他们的单桶威士忌(纯天然瓶装)、他们的 Octave Invigorated(带有来自小雪利酒桶的涡轮增压风味),以及他们的 Rare Auld Grain 系列陈酿得非常好的单谷物威士忌。

Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

Duncan Taylor Octave 1990 Strathclyde 32 Year Old


Sale price$285.00
Only 1 bottle left

Key Facts About This Single Malt Scotch

Bottler: Duncan Taylor

Range: Octave

Distillery: Strathclyde

Age: 32 years old

Distilled: 1990

Bottled: 2022

Region: Lowland, Scotland

Spirit: Single grain scotch

Cask Type: Finished in a sherry octave for 9 months

Cask Ref: 6438579

Alcohol by Volume: 52.2%

Bottled: Natural colour and without chill filtration

Outturn: 85 bottles

Bottle Size: 700ml

Strathclyde 32 Year Old Tasting Notes

Nose: Red grapes and earthy with a slightly salty note. Lots of oranges and nectarines and a wisp of plum pudding showcase the depth of fruit in the expression. Slightly peppery and oaky with a hint of whipped cream and crushed biscuits.

Palate: Blackberries and blueberries along with honeycomb and bitter dark chocolate. Rich cocoa and espresso, single cream and marshmallows. Spicy oak and nutmeg create another dimension to the expression giving an almost earthy note. Full-bodied and powerful packed full of both fruity and spicy character.

Finish: Dark chocolate returns on the finish, lots of blackberries too and nutmeg. There is a burst of spice before mellowing out to a delicate finish of sweetness and dried fruits. An almost earthy note to the finish and a drying aspect too. Sherried oak gives a bitterness and the plum pudding comes back offering sweetness. A complex and fruity finish to a wonderful sherried whisky.

About this Duncan Taylor Octave

This is a 32 year old Strathclyde distilled in 1990. Duncan Taylor moved this single grain whisky into a small sherry octave cask for a nine month finishing period. These small casks (around 60 litres) have a big impact on flavour. And being a small cask, it only produced 85 bottles of this very exclusive whisky.

Duncan Taylor Octave 1990 Strathclyde 32 Year Old
Duncan Taylor Octave 1990 Strathclyde 32 Year Old Sale price$285.00
Duncan Taylor Scotch Whisky
Euan Shand, Chairman of Duncan Taylor Scotch Whisky

Meet The Owner

Euan Shand

A whisky merchant by trade, Duncan Taylor Scotch Whisky was brought by Euan Shand in 2008, returning the company to Scottish hands. Since then, Duncan Taylor has gone on to celebrate its 80th birthday in 2018 and Euan now runs the company as Chairman.

Today, Duncan Taylor have a number of award-winning collections. My favourite three are their Single Casks, bottled all natural, their Octave Invigorated, with turbo-charged flavour from small sherry casks, and their Rare Auld Grain collection of exceptionally well-aged single grain whiskies.