跳转到内容

购物车

您的购物车为空

第 7 章 威士忌:独白 Girvan 30 年单一谷物苏格兰威士忌


促销价格$135.00
缺货

关于这种单一谷物苏格兰威士忌的主要事实

装瓶商: 第 7 章

创始人:塞利姆·埃文

范围:独白

酿酒厂:格文

年龄:30岁

地区:低地

桶类型:波本桶

桶号:54689 和 54696

酒精度(按体积计):木桶强度为 49.6%

产量:547瓶

瓶子尺寸:700ml

威士忌品鉴笔记

塞利姆的品酒笔记

鼻子:枫糖浆、蜂窝和软雪松的辛辣味。

口感:橙皮、糖粉、更多蜂蜜和烤谷物。

余韵:悠长而充满干果味,香草和橡木味在其中脱颖而出。

艾德的品酒笔记:

鼻子:阳光下烤出的明亮稻草色。淡淡的草香,夏日的田野。烤谷物和香草。黄油和枫糖浆。一些香料。

口感:中等口感。全麦吐司加大量真正的黄油。香草奶油冻碎。蜜饯橙皮。香料,还有一点辣椒的温暖。

完成:中等完成。大量的木质香料、橡木和香草味,以及奶油黄油的味道。

关于第七章 威士忌格文

这家谷物威士忌酿酒厂位于沿海低地的克莱德。威廉·格兰父子在与蒸馏有限公司发生纠纷后决定建造格文酿酒厂。威廉·格兰特父子决定为格兰特的 Standfast 威士忌投放电视广告。酿酒厂有限公司对此表示反对,因此威廉·格兰父子决定建立格文酿酒厂。他们仅用了 9 个月就做到了这一点。原始的 Coffey 蒸馏器一直使用到 1995 年。如今,Girvan 使用 6 个柱式蒸馏器进行生产。该酒厂主要为品牌生产谷物威士忌,以及亨德里克金酒。它也曾一度是莱迪伯恩威士忌的所在地。

Chapter 7 Whisky已经装瓶了三款来自苏格兰的单一谷物威士忌,来源自两家酿酒厂。这款格文版本来自 7 个不同的木桶,这些木桶一起装桶并在两个波本桶中混合。木桶强度较低,可见天使们在这30年的陈酿过程中非常贪婪!

Single Cask Whisky from Independent Bottler Chapter 7

认识创始人

塞利姆·埃文

塞利姆·埃文 (Selim Evin) 对威士忌的热爱始于青少年时期,当时他陪同祖父去苏格兰旅行。他参观了各个酿酒厂,对威士忌酿造艺术和威士忌背后的故事着迷。这段早期的经历给他留下了不可磨灭的印记,点燃了他的热情,这也为他赢得了“麦芽追逐者”的绰号。

2013年,他做出了大胆的决定,离开成功的企业,追求自己真正的使命。他创立了独立装瓶商 Chapter 7,将他对威士忌的热情与对文学的热爱结合在一起。 “第七章”这个名字的灵感来自于莎士比亚作品中人类的七个阶段。它象征着威士忌所经历的人生阶段,每个阶段都讲述着不同的故事。

塞利姆的好奇心、对品质的承诺以及对独特威士忌的追求贯穿于他所有的威士忌之中。

Chapter 7 Whisky: Monologue Girvan 30 Year Old Single Grain Scotch

£114

Key Facts About This Single Grain Scotch

Bottler: Chapter 7

Founder: Selim Evin

Range: Monologue

Distillery: Girvan

Age: 30 years

Region: Lowland 

Cask Type: Bourbon Barrels

Cask Number: 54689 and 54696

Alcohol by Volume: Cask strength at 49.6% 

Outturn: 547 bottles

Bottle Size: 700ml

Whisky Tasting Notes

Selim's tasting notes

Nose: Maple syrup, honeycomb and soft cedar spiciness.

Palate: Orange peels, confectioner's sugar, more honey and toasted cereals.

Finish: Long and full of dried fruits, the vanilla and oak standing out amongst it all.

Ed's tasting notes:

Nose: Bright straw baked in the sunshine. A light grassy note, fields in the summer. Toasted cereals and vanilla. Butter and maple syrup. Some spice.

Palate: Medium mouthfeel. Wholemeal toast with a generous amount of real butter. Vanilla custard on crumble. Candied orange peel. Spice, and a little chilli warmth.

Finish: Medium finish. Plenty of wood spice, oak and vanilla, together with creamy butter.

About Chapter 7 Whisky's Girvan

This grain whisky distillery is located on the Clyde, in the coastal Lowlands. William Grant & Sons decided to build Girvan Distillery after a dispute with Distillers Company Limited. William Grant & Sons decided to run a TV ad for Standfast Whisky from Grant's. Distillers Company Limited was against this, so William Grant & Sons decided to build Girvan distillery. They did this in just 9 months. Original Coffey stills were used until 1995. Nowadays Girvan uses 6 column stills for its production. The distillery mainly produces grain whisky for brands, as well as Hendrick's Gin. It was also a site for Ladyburn Whisky at one point.

Chapter 7 Whisky has already bottled three single grain whiskies from Scotland, source from two distilleries. This Girvan edition comes from 7 different casks which were vatted together and married in two bourbon barrels. The cask strength is low, which shows the angels have been very greedy throughout the 30 years of maturation!

We ship (almost!) worldwide

We can deliver to Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada (Alberta), China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, UAE, UK, US (certain states*), and Vietnam.

*US states we can currently ship to include: Alaska, California, District of Columbia, Louisiana, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Virginia, Wyoming, Vermont, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Texas, and Florida.

How much is shipping?

Shipping charges are calculated during checkout, depending on where you live and how many bottles you’re buying.

What you need to know about taxes

All alcoholic products sold by TopWhiskies are sold subject to UK alcohol tax, which is already included in the price.

UK sales are subject to VAT (currently 20%), which is included in the price. Sales outside of the UK are not subject to this tax, and international prices do not include it.

We use a specialist US shipper who sorts out US taxes. These costs are factored into the US shipping charges. So shipping may look pricey, but remember it covers your taxes as well.

For all other territories, including those in Europe, please note: your order could be subject to local sales taxes and duties upon arrival in the destination country. All additional charges are the responsibility of the recipient. As customs policies vary widely from country to country, TopWhiskies has no control over these charges, so you should contact your local customs office for further information. If you refuse to pay any import duties and taxes, this could result in the goods being destroyed by customs or being returned back to us - any refund offered would include a deduction of our costs. 

Need help?

For help, or custom orders, please contact Ed on email ed@topwhiskies.com

You may also like