跳转到内容

购物车

您的购物车为空

Caol Ila 1969 年 17 年单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌(30 毫升)


促销价格$68.00
缺货

关于这款酒

Cheaper By The Dram通过将瓶子分成几桶,在顾客之间分摊昂贵威士忌的成本。

这款 22 号桶装的 17 年单一麦芽威士忌于 1969 年由 Caol Ila 酿酒厂蒸馏,并于 1986 年由独立装瓶商 Gordon and MacPhail 装瓶,作为其鉴赏家精选系列的一部分。

目前一瓶 750 毫升的零售价为 1,500 英镑。

关于这款单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌

蒸馏:Caol Ila 酿酒厂

地区:艾莱岛

装瓶公司:Gordon & MacPhail

类型:单一麦芽苏格兰威士忌

年龄:17岁

年份:1969

装瓶年份:1986

瓶装尺寸:30ml 微型

酒精含量:40%

系列:鉴赏家之选

关于Caol Ila 酿酒厂

Caol Ila 位于艾莱岛东海岸阿斯凯格港附近,由 Hector Henderson 于 1846 年创立。Caol Ila 这个名字源自盖尔语,意为“艾莱岛之声”,即酿酒厂俯瞰的艾莱岛和汝拉之间的狭窄海峡。 1857 年,亨德森将酿酒厂卖给了格拉斯哥搅拌商布洛赫·拉德 (Buloch Lade),布洛赫·拉德 (Bulloch Lade) 改进了场地,建造了一座大型码头。 1927 年,Caol Ila 被并入 Distillers Company Limited(后来的帝亚吉欧),一直运营到 1972 年,旧酿酒厂被拆除,新建了一座更大的酿酒厂,蒸馏器数量从 2 个增加到 6 个,Caol Ila 成为艾莱岛最大的威士忌生产商。 1970 年代,苏格兰威士忌行业以调和威士忌为主,Caol Ila 的产品主要用于一系列调和威士忌,包括尊尼获加 (Johnnie Walker) 和黑瓶 (Black Bottle)。 1980 年代威士忌市场的低迷导致 Caol Ila 现有的泥煤麦芽过剩,尽管该酿酒厂转而生产混合所需的非泥炭“高地风格”麦芽,使其能够保持开放和运营。尽管 Caol Ila 现在作为单一麦芽威士忌装瓶和销售,但酿酒厂 95% 的产量仍用于混合,并且现在以特别版本的形式发行了未泥煤的威士忌。卡尔伊拉 (Caol Ila) 的酿酒厂特色成功地将新鲜的梨香、青草香、一丝杜松子的香气与独特的海滨香调、龙虾壳和温和的烟熏味以及在补充木桶中的熟成相结合。

关于鉴赏家选择范围

这款 1969 年蒸馏的 Caol Ila 单一麦芽威士忌陈酿了 17 年,然后由独立装瓶商 Gordon & MacPhail 推出,作为其鉴赏家精选系列的一部分。鉴赏家之选 (Connoisseurs Choice) 最初由乔治·厄克特 (George Urquhart) 于 1968 年创立,旨在在完全专注于混合威士忌的市场中展示小批量单一麦芽威士忌。鉴赏家精选系列通过从酿酒厂挑选、熟成和装瓶威士忌,在威士忌市场上开创了一个新类别,其中许多威士忌以前从未以单一麦芽形式装瓶,因为我们相信每家酿酒厂都有独特的个性,可以收集一系列稀有的威士忌并从苏格兰一些历史悠久的酿酒厂中寻找单一麦芽威士忌。独特的棕色标签表明该瓶装是 1980 年代的鉴赏家精选版本。这款酒是在被拆除和重建之前的旧 Caol Ila 酿酒厂蒸馏而成的,为饮用者提供了这座备受推崇的艾莱岛酿酒厂的历史。

Caol Ila 17 Year Old Single Malt Scotch Whisky from 1969 (30ml)

£57

About This Dram

Cheaper By The Dram shares the cost of expensive whiskies between customers by splitting bottles into drams.

The 17-year-old single malt whisky in dram NO.22 was distilled by Caol Ila Distillery in 1969, and bottled by independent bottlers, Gordon and MacPhail, in 1986 as part of their Connoisseurs Choice range.

The current retail price of a 750ml bottle is £1,500. 

About This Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Distilled: Caol Ila Distillery

Region: Islay

Bottled By: Gordon & MacPhail 

Type: Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Age: 17 Year Old

Vintage: 1969

Bottled: 1986

Dram Size: 30ml miniature

Alcohol by Volume: 40%

Series: Connoisseurs Choice

About Caol Ila Distillery

Located near Port Askaig on Islay’s eastern coast, Caol Ila was established by Hector Henderson in 1846. The name Caol Ila derives from the Gaelic for the Sound of Islay, the narrow strait between Islay and Jura which the distillery overlooks. In 1857, Henderson sold the distillery to the Glasgow blenders Bulloch Lade who improved the site building a substantial pier. Caol Ila was absorbed into Distillers Company Limited (later Diageo) in 1927, operating until 1972 when the old distillery was demolished and a new larger one was built, increasing the number of stills from two to six and turning Caol Ila into Islay’s largest whisky producer. In the 1970’s the Scotch whisky industry was dominated by blended whiskies, with Caol Ila’s output destined for an array of blends including Johnnie Walker and Black Bottle. A downturn in the whisky market in the 1980’s resulted in a surplus of Caol Ila’s existing peated malt, although the distillery switched to producing an unpeated ‘Highland style’ malt required for blends allowing it to remain open and operational. Despite Caol Ila now being bottled and sold as a single malt, 95 percent of the distillery’s output is still used for blending, and an unpeated expression is now issued as a special release. Caol Ila’s distillery character manages to combine a fresh pear note, grassiness, a hint of juniper with distinctive notes of the seashore, lobster shells and gentle smoke with maturation in refill casks.

About the Connoisseurs Choice Range

This 1969 distilled Caol Ila single malt was aged for 17 years then released by independent bottler Gordon & MacPhail as part of their Connoisseurs Choice range. First created by George Urquhart in 1968, Connoisseurs Choice aimed to showcase small batch examples of single malt in a market focused entirely on blended whiskies. The Connoisseurs Choice range pioneered a new category in the whisky market by selecting, maturing and bottling whisky from distilleries, many of which had never before been bottled as single malt, according to the belief every distillery has a unique personality to collect a range of rare and sought after single malts from some of Scotland’s long established distilleries. The distinctive brown label identifies this bottling as a Connoisseurs Choice release dating from the 1980’s. Distilled at the old Caol Ila distillery before it was demolished and rebuilt, this dram offers the drinker a taste of this cult Islay distillery’s history.

We ship (almost!) worldwide

We can deliver to Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada (Alberta), China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, UAE, UK, US (certain states*), and Vietnam.

*US states we can currently ship to include: Alaska, California, District of Columbia, Louisiana, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Virginia, Wyoming, Vermont, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Texas, and Florida.

How much is shipping?

Shipping charges are calculated during checkout, depending on where you live and how many bottles you’re buying.

What you need to know about taxes

All alcoholic products sold by TopWhiskies are sold subject to UK alcohol tax, which is already included in the price.

UK sales are subject to VAT (currently 20%), which is included in the price. Sales outside of the UK are not subject to this tax, and international prices do not include it.

We use a specialist US shipper who sorts out US taxes. These costs are factored into the US shipping charges. So shipping may look pricey, but remember it covers your taxes as well.

For all other territories, including those in Europe, please note: your order could be subject to local sales taxes and duties upon arrival in the destination country. All additional charges are the responsibility of the recipient. As customs policies vary widely from country to country, TopWhiskies has no control over these charges, so you should contact your local customs office for further information. If you refuse to pay any import duties and taxes, this could result in the goods being destroyed by customs or being returned back to us - any refund offered would include a deduction of our costs. 

Need help?

For help, or custom orders, please contact Ed on email ed@topwhiskies.com

You may also like