跳转到内容

购物车

您的购物车为空

Pintail Girvan 17 年陈酿优质布列塔尼葡萄酒


促销价格£89.95
仅剩 5 件

关于这款单一谷物苏格兰威士忌的主要信息

装瓶商: 威士忌酒窖

威士忌酿酒师:Keith Bonnington

范围: 针尾鸭

酿酒厂:Girvan

地区:苏格兰低地

年龄:17岁

酒桶:单桶F 布列塔尼酒桶

酒桶编号:#4012

酒精度:55.1%

装瓶:天然色,无冷凝过滤

限量版:256瓶

瓶子尺寸:700ml

Girvan 17 年品酒笔记

香气:奶油味浓郁、细腻,带有香草蛋奶冻、苹果汁、梨糖、加利亚甜瓜、脆饼、杏仁糖的味道。

口感:温暖的苹果焦糖苹果挞、柠檬果子露、茉莉花。

余韵:温暖的白胡椒味、持久的杏仁油味和甜美的苹果酱糕点味。

关于针尾鸭威士忌

Fin e Bretagne(也称为“Lambig”)是一种由布列塔尼地区蒸馏的苹果酒制成的苹果白兰地,类似于在邻近的诺曼底生产的卡尔瓦多斯。根据自 2015 年以来严格的原产地名称控制 (AOC) 法律,蒸馏酒必须由 366 个历史悠久的布列塔尼市镇之一种植的苹果制成,并且烈酒必须在橡木桶中陈酿至少两年。

几个世纪以来,白兰地由布列塔尼农民酿造,并储存在船上的木桶中,供水手饮用。高浓度和橡木陈酿使白兰地在从法国西北部港口出发的长途旅行中保持良好状态。

这个特殊的酒桶采用 XO Eaux-de-Vies 品种酿造,陈酿时间约为 15 年。Girvan 单一谷物酒在前 Fine Bretagne 酒桶中陈酿一整年后,酒质达到最佳,带有大量多汁的苹果和奶油甜味。

Pintail Girvan 17 Year Old Fine Bretagne Finish
Pintail Girvan 17 年陈酿优质布列塔尼葡萄酒 促销价格£89.95
Single cask whiskies bottled by The Whisky Cellar
Keith Bonnington, Founder of The Whisky Cellar

认识创始人

基思·鲍宁顿

Keith Bonnington 在威士忌行业拥有二十多年的经验,其中在 Edrington 工作了 11 年。他于 2013 年被任命为 Quaich 守护者,并于 2016 年创立了 The Whisky Cellar。

他的主要威士忌收藏确实被称为“威士忌酒窖”。这些单桶威士忌均采用纯天然瓶装,经过 Keith 品尝小组的仔细审查,该小组拥有令人难以置信的 200 年经验。

基思还有其他一些优秀的品牌。 Brig O'Perth 是一个历史悠久的品牌,生产高地风格的混合麦芽威士忌。 Easy Sipper,一系列易于饮用的单谷物威士忌。还有 Pintail,这是一个包含威士忌、雪利酒和波特酒等多种烈酒的复古系列。

Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

Pintail Girvan 17 Year Old Fine Bretagne Finish


Sale price£89.95
Only 5 bottles left

Key Facts About This Single Grain Scotch

Bottler: The Whisky Cellar

Whisky Makers: Keith Bonnington

Range: Pintail

Distillery: Girvan

Region: Lowland, Scotland

Age: 17 Years Old

Cask: Single Fine Bretagne barrel

Cask Ref: #4012

Alcohol by Volume: 55.1%

Bottled: Natural colour and without chill filtration

Limited Edition: 256 bottles

Bottle Size: 700ml

Girvan 17 Year Old Tasting Notes

Nose: Creamy and delicate with hints of vanilla custard, apple juice, pear drops, Galia melon, shortbread, marzipan.

Palate: Warm apple tarte tatin, lemon sherbet, jasmine blossom.

Finish: A warming note of white pepper with lasting almond oil and sweet apple butter pastries.

About this Pintail whisky

Fin e Bretagne (also known as ‘Lambig’) is an apple brandy made from distilled cider in the Brittany region, similar to Calvados which is produced in neighbouring Normandy. Under strict Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée (AOC) law since 2015, the distillate must be produced from apples grown in one of the 366 historic Breton communes and the spirit matured for at least two years in oak barrels.

For centuries, the brandy was produced by Breton farmers and stored in barrels on board ships for consumption by sailors. High strength and oak ageing kept the spirit in good condition for the long journeys departing from ports in the North-West of France.

This particular barrel is from XO Eaux-de-Vies varieties, aged for around 15 years. And the Girvan single grain is at peak performance after a full year in the ex-Fine Bretagne barrel, giving lots of juicy apple and creamy-sweet character.

Pintail Girvan 17 Year Old Fine Bretagne Finish
Pintail Girvan 17 Year Old Fine Bretagne Finish Sale price£89.95
Single cask whiskies bottled by The Whisky Cellar
Keith Bonnington, Founder of The Whisky Cellar

Meet The Founder

Keith Bonnington

Keith Bonnington has over two decades of experience in the whisky industry, including 11 years at Edrington. He was made Keeper of the Quaich in 2013, and founded The Whisky Cellar in 2016.

His main collection of whiskies is indeed called The Whisky Cellar. These are single cask whiskies bottled all natural, having been through careful review by Keith's tasting panel which has an incredible 200 years of experience between them.

Keith also has a few other excellent labels. There's Brig O'Perth, a historic brand producing highland style blended malts. Easy Sipper, a range of easy-drinking single grain whiskies. And Pintail, a vintage collection of diverse spirits including whisky, sherry and port.