跳转到内容

购物车

您的购物车为空

安南代尔 Man O' Sword 2016 波本桶


促销价格$102.00
仅剩 2 件

关于这种单一麦芽威士忌的主要事实

酿酒厂: 安嫩代尔

威士忌制造商:(已故)Jim Swan 博士

射程:Man O' Sword

地区:苏格兰低地

年份: 2016

桶类型:单次填充波本桶

木桶编号:523

酒精含量:61%

瓶装:自然色,未经冷冻过滤

瓶子尺寸:700ml

Man O' Sword 2016 年波本威士忌品酒笔记

官方品酒笔记

颜色: 淡金色/稻草色

香气:新鲜果园水果,包括苹果和梨、奶油香草、焦糖和奶油苏打水。后味是黑醋栗和淡淡的闷烧木头味。

口感:美妙的甜味和奶油焦糖、香草、榛子的味道,以及一丝闷烧的木香。

关于这款安南代尔威士忌

自 2014 年 11 月开始蒸馏以来,安南代尔酿酒厂采取了一项“木材政策”,旨在提供多样性的风味以及在相对较短或相对较长的时间内成熟单一麦芽威士忌的机会,以及介于两者之间的一切。

实现风味多样性的一种途径是在优质橡木桶中陈酿威士忌,这些橡木桶之前曾盛放过各种不同的葡萄酒、加强型葡萄酒或其他烈酒。风味部分来自于橡木中天然存在的风味成分,以及先前居住者的残留量,这两种成分都是通过成熟的烈酒从木桶的内表面提取的。

实现风味多样性的另一种途径是通过在不同类型的前波本酒桶中陈酿烈酒:“新鲜”前波本酒桶之前会在相对较短的时间内(例如 3 或 4 年)存放波本酒,而不是其他任何东西。 )。这意味着橡木中仍然含有大量天然风味成分,如内酯(椰子味)、香草醛(香草)、单宁(涩味)和天然甜味,所有这些成分都可以通过熟成的烈酒轻松提取。橡木中还含有残留的波本威士忌,很容易提取。 “新鲜”的前波本桶被认为是“活跃的”或“有效的”,因为它们充满了容易转移到烈酒中的风味化合物。这意味着里面的威士忌通常会很快成熟(通常为 4 - 7 年),并且通常会具有甜味、糖果味、波本威士忌的特征,并叠加在代表该酿酒厂的固有威士忌风味特征(新鲜果园水果)的基础上。安南代尔的案例)。

“补充”前波本威士忌桶将首先容纳波本威士忌(如上所述),然后是另一种威士忌(因此“补充”)。通常情况下,第二个填充物是苏格兰威士忌,但安南代尔酿酒厂更喜欢在“补充装”中陈化其烈酒,然后再填充一种名为 Early Times 的美国威士忌。这是根据已故吉姆·斯旺博士的建议完成的,事实证明这是一个充满灵感的决定。 “续装”后,橡木桶的活性大大降低,这意味着威士忌需要更长的时间才能在其中成熟。然而,由于橡木的特征不太明显,因此酿酒厂的真正特征得以凸显。

最近,在 David Thomson 教授(酿酒厂联合创始人)、James Rogerson(木桶和威士忌专家)和 Keith Law(威士忌顾问)对安南代尔陈酿威士忌库存进行例行感官评估时,团队发现了两个“再填充”木桶相对较早地成熟到完美。其中一款(木桶 2016/523)装满了安南代尔的 Man O' Sword(泥炭味/烟熏味),另一款(木桶 2016/613)装满了我们丰富、甜美、果味浓郁的 Man O' Words。他们一致认为这些威士忌将是安南代尔创始人精选系列的理想选择。

Annandale Man O' Sword 2016 Bourbon Cask
安南代尔 Man O' Sword 2016 波本桶 促销价格$102.00

Annandale Man O' Sword 2016 Bourbon Cask

£85.95

Key Facts About This Single Malt

Distillery: Annandale

Whisky Maker: (late) Dr Jim Swan

Range: Man O' Sword

Region: Lowlands, Scotland 

Vintage: 2016

Cask Type: Single refill Bourbon cask

Cask Ref: 523

Alcohol by Volume: 61%

Bottled: Natural colour and without chill filtration

Bottle Size: 700ml

Man O' Sword 2016 Bourbon Tasting Notes

Official tasting notes

Colour: Pale gold/straw

Nose: Fresh orchard fruits including apple and pear, creamy vanilla, caramel and cream soda. A back note of blackcurrants and slight hints of smouldering wood.

Palate: Beautifully sweet and creamy caramel, vanilla, hazelnuts, and a tickle of smouldering woody notes on the palate.

About This Annandale Whisky

Since starting distilling in November 2014,  Annandale Distillery have adopted a ‘wood policy’ that aims to deliver both diversity of flavour along with the opportunity to mature their Single Malts for relatively short or relatively long periods of time, and everything in between.

One route to flavour diversity is through ageing their whisky in high quality oak casks that have previously held various different wines, fortified wines or other spirits. Flavour derives, in part, from the naturally occurring flavour components in the oak, along with residual amounts of the previous occupant, both of which are extracted from the inside surface of the cask by the maturing spirit.

The other route to flavour diversity is through ageing their spirit in different types of ex-bourbon barrels: ‘Fresh’ ex-bourbon barrels will have previously held bourbon, and nothing else, for a relatively short period of time (e.g. 3 or 4 years). This means that the oak still has lots of natural flavour components such as lactones (hints of coconut), vanillin (vanilla), tannins (astringency) and a natural sweetness, all of which can be readily extracted by the maturing spirit. The oak also holds residual amounts of bourbon which again, is readily extracted. ‘Fresh’ ex-bourbon barrels are said to be ‘active’ or ‘potent’ because they’re bursting with flavour compounds that transfer readily into the spirit. This means that the whisky inside will often mature quite quickly (usually 4 – 7 years) and it will typically have a sweet, confectionery, bourbon character overlaid on top of the intrinsic whisky flavour characteristics that typify the distillery in question (fresh orchard fruits in Annandale’s case).

‘Refill’ ex-bourbon barrels will have held bourbon in the first place (as above), followed by another whisky (hence ‘refill’). Normally this second occupant will have been Scotch Whisky, but Annandale Distillery prefers to mature its spirit in ‘refills’ that are second-filled with an American whiskey called Early Times. This was done on the advice of the late Dr Jim Swan and it has proved to be an inspired decision. With ‘refills’ the oak is much less active which means that it takes longer to mature the whisky within. However, because the oak character is much less dominant it allows the true character of the distillery to shine through.

Recently, during routine sensory evaluation of Annandale's stock of maturing whiskies conducted by Professor David Thomson (Distillery Co-Founder), James Rogerson (Cask & Whisky Specialist) and Keith Law (Whisky Consultant), the team identified two ‘refill’ casks that had aged to perfection relatively early. One (Cask 2016/523) was filled with Annandale’s Man O’ Sword (peaty/smoky), the other (Cask 2016/613) with our rich, sweet and fruity Man O’ Words. They agreed that these whiskies would be ideal for Annandale's Founders’ Selection range. 

We ship (almost!) worldwide

We can deliver to Australia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada (Alberta), China, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kuwait, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, UAE, UK, US (certain states*), and Vietnam.

*US states we can currently ship to include: Alaska, California, District of Columbia, Louisiana, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Virginia, Wyoming, Vermont, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Texas, and Florida.

How much is shipping?

Shipping charges are calculated during checkout, depending on where you live and how many bottles you’re buying. Shipping within the UK is free on orders over £100.

What you need to know about taxes

All alcoholic products sold by TopWhiskies are sold subject to UK alcohol tax, which is already included in the price.

UK sales are subject to VAT (currently 20%), which is included in the price. Sales outside of the UK are not subject to this tax, and international prices do not include it.

We use a specialist US shipper who sorts out US taxes. These costs are factored into the US shipping charges. So shipping may look pricey, but remember it covers your taxes as well.

For all other territories, including those in Europe, please note: your order could be subject to local sales taxes and duties upon arrival in the destination country. All additional charges are the responsibility of the recipient. As customs policies vary widely from country to country, TopWhiskies has no control over these charges, so you should contact your local customs office for further information. If you refuse to pay any import duties and taxes, this could result in the goods being destroyed by customs or being returned back to us - any refund offered would include a deduction of our costs. 

Need help?

For help, or custom orders, please contact Ed on email ed@topwhiskies.com

You may also like